The Best Plastic Containers

Most plastic containers have become thinner and thinner over the years to the point that they are hardly usable for anything but their designed purpose. I have been looking for plastic containers that I can reuse for other purposes for a while now and I think I finally found some great ones.
Applesauce containers! All the stores and all the brands I’ve found seem to use the same quality of plastic. Very thick very heavy duty. In the picture below I have 2 from Kroger’s, 1 from Walmart and a Mott’s name brand that I also purchased at Walmart. They are very sturdy and strong and have very aggressive lids. Meaning they screw on tight and will not cross thread easily. They are watertight due to the fact that they are designed to hold applesauce and very puncture resistant.
These are quickly becoming my favorite containers. Try them out yourself and let me know what you think.
Harlan Meeks
Low Watt Living Podcast

applesauce-jars

Leave a Reply

